The Lorain County Board of Mental Health (LCBMH) plans, funds, and monitors a comprehensive system of quality, public mental health services that enhance the health and well-being of the people of Lorain County. A citizen board of 18 community members determines which services are to be provided and funded based upon state requirements and community needs. The board members also monitor and evaluate delivery of those services. Private, not-for-profit, and independent community agencies are contracted by the Lorain County Board of Mental Health to provide an array of mental health services. Services include counseling, prevention, consultation, peer support, community support, crisis intervention, housing development and management, and vocational employment support.

Our Staff


Dr. Kathleen Kern

Executive Director


[email protected]

Administrative Team

Patrice McKinney

Manager Human Resources & Special Projects

440.233.2020, ext. 4222

440.787.2070 (direct line)

[email protected]

Vinaida Reyna


440.233.2020, ext. 4225

[email protected]

Clare Rosser

Director of Communications & Community Relations

440.233.2020, ext. 4227

440.787.2071 (direct line)

[email protected]


Clinical Team

Dr. Vicki Montesano

Community Services Director


[email protected]


Special Projects


Heather Distin

Intersystem Program Director

440.233.2020, ext. 4231

440.787.2072 (direct line)

[email protected]

Elizabeth Wolanski

Director of Child and Adolescent Services

440.233.2020, ext. 4236

[email protected]

Operations Team

Barry Habony

Director of Business Operations

440.233.2020, ext. 4233

440.787.2075 (direct line)

[email protected]

Rhonda Heginbotham

Fiscal Coordinator

440.233.2020, ext. 4237

440.787.2074 (direct line)

[email protected]

Jeanette Hinkle

Operations Specialist

440.233.2020, ext. 4221

440.787.2077 (direct line)

[email protected]


24/7 Crisis/Information Hotline: 1-800-888-6161

Non-Emergency Navigator: 440-240-7025